Unblock a Team Member

If a Team Member entered the wrong password a number of times, he will be blocked from entering your portal for a while. The number of allowed password attempts and how long they are blocked for is part of your portal security settings. If your Team Member does not want to wait till he is automatically let back in, you or another Team Member can unblock their account.

To unblock a Team Member, follow these steps:

  • Find the Team Member whose account you want to unblock on the Team Members page. You will see a big red label with Blocked next to their name.
  • Open the submenu under the three dots (three dots menu) on the Team Member’s row and then click Remove lockout for this Team Member.
    Unblock a Team Member
    When unblocking an account, please check with the Team Member if he would like a new password. If he forgot his password, you can immediately do a password reset for him.
  • You can now let your Team Member know the account is unblocked and they can log back in.