Suspend or unsuspend a Team Member

Most of the time you will want to revoke a Team Member’s access to your portal, but not delete their account all together.

Please pick a strong password! The stronger your password, the better we can protect your private information .
Please pick a strong password! The stronger your password, the better we can protect your private information .

Suspend a Team Member

To suspend a Team Member, follow these steps:

  • Find the Team Member whose account you want to suspend on the Team Members page.
  • Open the submenu under the three dots (three dots menu) on the Team Member’s row and then click Suspend.
    Suspend client
    Let your Team Member know that you have suspended their account and why.
  • A new window will open, asking you if you are sure you want to suspend this account. Click Confirm to immediately disable this Team Member’s account.
    Confirm deletion

Unsuspend a Team Member

To unsuspend a Team Member, follow these steps:

  • Find the Team Member whose account you want to unsuspend on the Team Members page.
  • Open the submenu under the three dots (three dots menu) on the Team Member’s row and then click Unsuspend.
    Unsuspend client
    When unsuspending an account, it is smart to also make sure the account is not blocked. If your Team Member did not know his account was suspended, he might have tried to log in with different passwords and got his account blocked.
  • A new window will open, asking you if you are sure you want to unsuspend this account. Click Confirm to immediately unsuspend this Team Member’s account.
    Unsuspend confirm