Delete a Team Member

It may be necessary to completely delete a Team Member account at some point, but before you do so, we recommend you consider suspending the Team Member account rather than deleting.

Deleting a Team Member is permanent. There is no way to ever undelete the Team Member. That means your records might be incomplete. You need to very seriously consider if deleting is the way to go. Please consider suspending the Team Member instead.
Please pick a strong password! The stronger your password, the better we can protect your private information .
Please pick a strong password! The stronger your password, the better we can protect your private information .

Delete an individual Team Member

In order to delete an individual Team Member account, follow these steps:

  • Find the Team Member whose account you want to delete on the Team Members page.
  • Open the submenu under the three dots (Three dots) on the correct row and then click Delete.
    Select the delete option to delete this particular Team Member.
  • On the next page you must select another Team Member who will replace the Team Member whom you are deleting on all Dossiers, Documents, Invoices, etc. Throughout the application every single mention of the old Team Member will be replaced by the new Team Member.
    We strongly advise against deleting Team Member accounts for financial or legal professionals. Deleting an account is permanent. There is no way to ever undelete the Team Member. That means your records might be incomplete. You need to very seriously consider if deleting is the way to go. Please consider suspending the Team Member instead.
    Select the Team Member who will be replacing the Team Member you are deleting.
  • A new window will open, asking you if you are sure you want to delete this Team Member. Enter your password and click Confirm to immediately delete this Team Member.

Delete multiple Team Members