Collaborators

Everyone who is related to a Dossier or Document in any way is a Collaborator. That means all Team Members working on a Dossier and all the Clients the work is being done for. It’s up to you how many Team Members and Clients participate in a Dossier, but they must have at least one of each.

You don’t have to do everything by yourself! If you want to make the best use of your portal, you should use the self-service functionality we’ve built into the Tasks. That means you can assign certain Tasks to a Client.

Clients don’t mind self-service. In fact, most Clients prefer to be handle to handle a lot of things by themselves, because it is quicker and can be done in their own time.
Please pick a strong password! The stronger your password, the better we can protect your private information .
Please pick a strong password! The stronger your password, the better we can protect your private information .

What does it mean to be a Collaborator?

Collaborators on a Dossier or Task:

  • Receive all Notifications relating to the Task or Dossier.
  • See the current Task in their list of My Tasks. (That is, Team Members will see the Tasks that are assigned to be completed by a Team Member and Clients will see the Tasks that are assigned to the Client in their respective My Tasks lists).

Dossier versus Task Collaborator

It is possible to add a Collaborator to the entire Dossier or just to one or more Tasks. The main difference is that Dossier Collaborators will get every Notification relating to the Dossier just like the original Team Member or Client. Task Collaborators are assigned to one or more specific Tasks and only get Notifications relating to these Tasks.

Add a Dossier Collaborator

In order to add a Dossier Collaborator, you:

  • Open the Dossier you want to add a Collaborator to.
  • On the right side of the page you can find the Collaborators widget. Open the menu by clicking on the (Three dots) and select Add Collaborator.
    Select Add a Collaborator.
    You will only be able to add Clients as a Collaborator if they’re linked to the Client to whom the Dossier belongs.
  • In the Add Collaborator window that opens, you can select the Team Members and/or Clients whom you want to add. Click on the + icon to the right of their name to add them.
    Click on the plus to add the Collaborator.
  • Click Add to add the Collaborators.

Remove a Dossier Collaborator

In order to remove a Dossier Collaborator, you:

  • Open the Dossier you want to remove a Collaborator from.
  • On the right side of the page you can find the Collaborators widget. Hover over someone’s name to make a little trashcan icon (trashcan) appear.
    Click on the trashcan to remove the Collaborator.
    You will only be able to add Clients as a Collaborator if they’re linked to the Client to whom the Dossier belongs.
  • Click on the trashcan to remove the Collaborator.

Add a Task Collaborator

Before we explain how to add a Task Collaborator, there are three things you must know:

In order to add a Task Collaborator:

  • Open the Dossier and find the Task you want to add a Collaborator to.
    You might have to click on Show upcoming tasks.
  • The Task has a button with three dots (Three dots) in the top right corner. Click on that button to open the menu for the Task and then click on Add Collaborator.
    Select add Task Collaborator
  • In the Add Collaborator window that opens, you can select the Team Members and/or Clients whom you want to add. Click on the + icon to the right of their name to add them.
    Select people to add the Task Collaborator
  • Click Add to add the Collaborators.

Remove a Task Collaborator

In order to remove a Task Collaborator:

  • Open the Dossier and find the Task you want to remove a Collaborator from.
    You might have to click on Show upcoming tasks.
  • In the top right corner of the Task, you will see a little circle with a plus-sign and the number of additional Collaborators. Hover over that circle to show the active Collaborators.
  • Find the person you want to remove and hover over their avatar or initials in the colored circle. Then press the little trashcan icon (trashcan)that appears.
    Remove a Task Collaborator
  • The person is now removed as Task Collaborator.