Suspend or unsuspend a Client Account

Sometimes you may want to revoke a Client’s access to your portal, but not delete their account all together.

Instead of suspending individual Client accounts, it is also possible to (temporarily) suspend access to your portal for all Clients at the same time.

Suspend a Client account

To suspend a Client, follow these steps:

  • Find the account – find the Client whose account you want to suspend on the Clients page.
  • Click on the suspend option – open the submenu under the three dots ( Three dots) on the Client’s row and then click Suspend.
    Suspend client
    Let your Client know that you have suspended their account and why.
  • Confirm the suspension – a new window will open, asking you if you are sure you want to suspend this account. Click Confirm to immediately disable this account.
    Suspend client confirm

Unsuspend a Client Account

To unsuspend a Client, follow these steps:

  • Find the account –find the Client whose account you want to unsuspend on the Clients page.
  • Click on the unsuspend option – open the submenu under the three dots (Three dots ) on the Client’s row and then click Unsuspend.
    Unsuspend client
    When unsuspending an account, it is smart to also make sure the account is not blocked. If your Client did not know his account was suspended, he might have tried to log in with different passwords and got his account blocked.
  • Confirm the unsuspension – a new window will open, asking you if you are sure you want to unsuspend this account. Click Confirm to immediately reactivate this account.
    Unsuspend confirm