Disable two-factor authentication
Clients can configure two-factor authentication on their account. But that means they are locked out if they forgot their email password or lost their phone. In that case, they might not be able to get their authentication code and log in. To get around this, a Team Member can remove the two-factor authentication for this Client.
To remove the two-factor authentication for a Client, follow these steps:
- Find the Client for whom you want to remove the two-factor authentication.
- Now click on the edit (pencil) button at the very right of the row.
- This opens the Client’s profile for you to edit. Click the button Disable at the top of the page, next to Two-factor: Enabled.
Your Client will be notified that his two-factor code has been removed.